Optus Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Home Phone Internet for over 50s

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Optus.

Generic Home Phone Internet for over 50s

Get deals with included local calls as well as internet access . Exclusive plans to suit individuals 50 years and over . $0 Connection fee online only .
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Review 1 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every little bit helps

Date:20 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downgraded to a plan that fits my usage better. Just a small reduction in cost but as a senior student it all helps. The service is great and 24hrs a day too!
I recommend this product. Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good purchase

Date:8 September 2011
Customer Avatar
jasper3944
Location:campbelltown n.s.w
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The over 5Os plan for internet and phone is great value.
Customer service also was just as good.
I recommend this product. Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not bad for over 50

Date:15 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got value but when calling mobiles it quickly blows out the good value
I recommend this product. No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Plan for My Mum

Date:19 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Satisifed Customer
Location:Central Victoria, Autralia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I myself have used an Optus plan for a while now and was very happy with it. I spoke to family and friends and for the value we receive on Fusion Plans many of them have now also become very satisfied customers and so when my Mother was finally feeling comfortable enough with her computer to have a Broadband service the obvious call to make for her bundled plan was Optus. We were unaware of the over 50's plans and when ringing to have her plan organised, it was suggested by a terrific consultant, after checking what kind of usage Mum had for both phone and internet, that this type of plan may really suit Mum be even more cost effective. As Mum has family that live in areas that require long distance calls and now has enjoyed learning to browse the net for items of interest from radio programs, news, a lot of classical music and has started with emails, this product was absolutely ideal. After months of using it, there are definitely no nasty surprises in the shape of unexpected costs or any unforeseen "fine print" that has added to the cost of the account. Congratulations on a really terrific and very well priced plan that offers Mum the availability of keeping in touch with family and friends, that live further away, at a really reasonable cost and also enjoy the benefits of the Internet with the allowance on the plan that really is perfect for her needs. The other excellent factor is that the cost of the account is a fixed price if you use only the data limits allowed etc., so therefore no unexpected big bills out mof the blue. Perfect product at a great price.
The $109.00 Yes Fusion plan is a terrific product as well for those that make calls to Mobiles as well as long distance calls and need a larger amount of Broadband allowance. Some plans can include up to 500gb per month while other plans at differing prices offer even more data allowance when needed. These terrific products are really making some of the other Telcos' alter the offers they make and change the way they do business. Prior to changing to Optus, I requested my provider at the time to match what I could get with Optus and even though they were a large firm they said they just could not do it and I had been a long standing loyal customer. I have been a client of Optus for a number of years now and even though I had a problem at one stage that took a little while to rectify, I must say that I was very well compensated for that and all was done to get things on the right track where they have stayed for years now. Thankyou! If you are needing a good honest service at a really good price and no nasty surprises when it is time for the accounts to come in then this is the Company with the Options for you. Perhaps it should be called Optus Options because there seems to be one for almost everyone. To date I have not met anyone that they can not assist with the product they require. For those that are after a lap top and mobile instead of a Desktop Computer and home phone, then they also have the answer for you and I have a friend in her 20's who is delighted with the bundle she received including the hardware.
I recommend this product. Yes
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cazza
Jamisontown
A Better Change
Posted 21 October 2011
After having been with Telstra for quite a few years,the value wasn't there anymore. Changed over to Optus, bundled my Home Phone and Broadband, and I can honestly say that I am one very satisfied customer. Would I recommend the change, definitely.For all of us trying to save a little money, this is a plan you cannot go pass.
Thankyou Optus.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal with OPTUS

Date:24 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Boschg
Location:Adelaide, SA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have friends and relatives interstate and we make regular local calls and all these are included in the $50 deal as well as enough broadband to do what I want to have a look at.
I recommend this product. Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seniors Service

Date:8 June 2011
Customer Avatar
jbandfloss
Location:Perth WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came across the $50 home phone and broadband connection while browsing 'bundles'. As we are away from home quite a lot but need internet and a home phone when we are home, this product from Optus was by far the most cost effective for our needs.
Good stuff Optus!
I recommend this product. Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Home Phone Internet for over 50s
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone & Internet bundle for Seniors

Date:15 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Jake
Location:Blackburn, Melbourne Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only pay extra when ringing mobile from home phone. Inclusion of all local national calls good value.
I recommend this product. Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunyip
freshwater nsw
alick 71
Posted 6 September 2011
yes i founnd it quite after i rectified the the first ;BIGbill irecieved but it was sorted out after a week or so and credited me after fixing the matter.just be a little careful with 1300 and mobile numbers it can blow out quite quickly,otherwise im quite happy with the product its a good deal
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Rita from Central Coast
Posted 4 July 2011
I would recomand this to everyone cause you have all you need when you get this plan .Thankyou Optus this is the best for pensioners
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Comments (2)